Sometimes

Sometimes in the darkness of night
Doubts and insecurities creep into me
I wonder if everything’s okay
Am I okay?
Sometimes I wish for something better
A brighter kind of future
Sometimes I can’t sleep
Sometimes I just lie awake
Wondering if things will be all right
But then I realize
That I have everything I could possibly want
But inside
I know I want more

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ellarconnolly
    Sep 05, 2015 @ 20:35:00

    Powerful, moving words- thanks x

    Reply

  2. clg1990
    Sep 05, 2015 @ 22:50:23

    ellarconnolly, Glad you liked this poem and that it meant something to you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

